PDA

View Full Version : Erm, why is this forum not as busy as the Invasion one?

The Dismantler
20-09-2014, 05:28 PM
:(

something i have just noticed, it certainly appears to be a lot quieter on here compared to the last forum we used, the invisionfree one. i may be wrong as i am not a prolific poster on here, but it sure does look a lot quieter here. have people not bothered registering during the "transition period" from old forum to this one?

is it the current slump, or the mediocre performance of the team that has led people to not bother following Arsenal as much as they did? is it Wenger's fault?

your thought?

WMUG
20-09-2014, 06:02 PM
Would like to see some statistics on board traffic and whether the transfer had any effect. Steeper decline directly after, reversal of rising traffic, that sort of thing. Or whether a decline was happening anyway and the move had nothing to do with it.

Preferably laid out in a pleasing, easy-to-read line graph.

Letters, if you'd be so kind :good:

Marc Overmars
20-09-2014, 06:17 PM
The only difference I see really is there's no general chat banter anymore, which is a shame because talking about the same old shit to do with Arsenal and football in general gets a bit boring.

PGFC
20-09-2014, 06:18 PM
It's not as funny as it used to be, there are not as many regularly contributing lady posters and Zimm's still here :good:

Letters
20-09-2014, 08:03 PM
There has been a general decline which goes back years, long before the switch from Invision.
I could produce some stats I guess.

Basically too many of the old regulars have left and not enough new people have joined. I think there has been a decline in message boards generally as people switch to things like FB and Twitter to discuss things.

Niall_Quinn
20-09-2014, 08:18 PM
Letters banned Cripps because he's gay and black (Letters I mean, not Cripps)

Xhaka Can’t
20-09-2014, 08:20 PM